Zombi – Escape Velocity by Jo Blackened

Steve Moore and A.E. Paterra
Track Listings:
1. Escape Velocity
2. Slow Oscillations
3. Shrunken Heads
4. DE3
5. Time Of Troubles

With the release of Escape Velocity saw the Pittsburgh, PA duo ‘Zombi’ return to their roots in 2011 with the band using synth, bass, and drums to create stirring melodies and moving cadences.

The album reminded me of a mixture of Pink Floyd mixed up with the Blade Runner soundtrack.

With no lyrics, the sweeping synth sequences and pulsing rhythms of each track are trippy and dancey, with every track being very effective and hypnotic.
These five tracks are just great, simple but effective and will definitely take you on a journey to the beyond to the psychedelic world!