VITJA announce album release date launch lyric video for new single ‘SCUM’

Germany’s VITJA are set to release their new record ‘Digital Love’ via Century Media Records on March 3rd, 2017. Get a first taste from the upcoming album in form of the new single ‘SCUM’ featuring guest vocals by Sushi & Kevin from Eskimo Callboy.


Check out the lyric video here:

‘Digital Love’ was recorded over the course of a year at Sureshot Studios by Daniel Keller and Andreas Vieten and mixed/mastered by Aljoscha Sieg at Pitchback Studios.

“We wrote the songs differently from the past,” drummer Daniel Pampuch offers. “Musically and emotionally, we focused on different things than we used to focus on during a writing process. We don’t say that the songs are better, but they definitely sound mature. This time we wrote more song-oriented. The whole album is easier to listen to compared to older VITJA albums. So, the listener can pull out more for themselves. The idea was that each song stands on its own, but at the same time we wanted to design an album that works as a unity. For example, with ‘SCUM’ we tried to grab metal by the balls. We wanted to create a hard song with a traditional but fresh and groovy attitude.”

You can also check out ‘SCUM’ on all streaming platforms such as:

If you preorder a digital copy of ‘Digital Love’ from the one of the links below, you will also get access to the ‘SCUM’ single:

After playing more than 300 shows already, it is time for VITJA to headline their first club tour throughout Germany. Special guests will be Breathe Atlantis, Improvement and Die Heart.

VITJA – ‘Digital Love Club Tour’
special guests: Breathe Atlantis, Improvement, Die Heart
14.04.2017 (DE) Berlin – Privatclub
15.04.2017 (DE) Hannover – Lux
16.04.2017 (DE) Cologne – MTC
20.04.2017 (DE) Wiesbaden – Schlachthof
21.04.2017 (DE) Stuttgart – Club Zentral
22.04.2017 (DE) Munich – Backstage
28.04.2017 (DE) Hamburg – Logo
29.04.2017 (DE) Dresden – KONK Club
30.04.2017 (DE) Muenster – Sputnikhalle

VITJA is the Russian equivalent to the first name Viktor which translates to “winner”. After already creating an underground buzz in their native Germany with their album “Echos” and the “Your Kingdom”-EP the four-piece from Cologne and Muenster is set out to win over the rest of the world. The band didn’t just play with Bring Me The Horizon, Callejon or I Wrestled A Bear Once and Texas In July, but also performed at diverse festivals such as Summer Breeze, Vainstream, Impericon Festivals or Euroblast.

David Beule – vocals
Mario Metzler – bass
Vladimir Dontschenko – guitar
Daniel Pampuch – drums

VITJA online