SAURON: Pagan Black Metal Veterans Re-Release “The Baltic Fog” on Vinyl

Pagan black metal act Sauron are re-releasing The Baltic Fog on vinyl via Wheelwright Productions. Originally recorded and released in 1995 at ZSE Studio in Radom, Poland, the new LP version will be limited to 200 copies. The LP is scheduled for a 3 March 2017 release.


The Baltic Fog LP was remastered by Haldor Grunberg at Satanic Audio (Thaw, Mentor) and will also include an exclusive double sided A2 poster with drawings by Krzysztof “Sirkis” Grzywacz (North) and Robert A. von Ritter (Outre, Witchmaster, In Twilight’s Embrace etc.). The new album cover drawing was done by Magdalena Jędrzejczak-Nalazek.

Sauron is one of the first Polish bands which introduced pagan black metal art to their local Polish scene in 1991 when they were established. Their first release was a demo in 1993, entitled Hellish Requiem. Having gone through active and inactive periods, the band has been recently resurrected. Their latest studio offering is Wara! which saw the day of light in September 2016 through Witching Hour Productions. 2016 also saw the band re-release The Baltic Fog on tape through Witches Sabbath Records and The Land of Dead Sun on vinyl through Wheelwright Productions which was originally recorded in 1997.


The Baltic Fog track list:
1. In the Glare of the Black Candles
2. Klasztor
3. Hellish Requiem
4. The Baltic Fog
5. In the Shadow of Svantevit
6. Grave
7. Necromansy
8. The Deepest Night of Arkona

The Baltic Fog line-up:
P.W. – Vocals/Bass
Evil – Guitar
Rzeczy – Drums

Sauron online: