PYRIPHLEGETHON set release date for IRON BONEHEAD debut

Iron Bonehead Productions is proud to present a special vinyl pressing of Pyriphlegethon’s debut album, Night of Consecration, set for international release on December 4th.



Originally self-released on CD by this one-man Dutch band, the album sold out in no time due to its limitation. Iron Bonehead became big fans of the record and felt it deserved a wider audience, and it’s easy to say why: scabrously raw black metal with a sublime balance of haunting, beyond-the-shade atmosphere and a mysteriously entrancing catchiness on the right side of “melodic.”

While blastbeats and other uptempos are certainly employed, on the whole, Pyriphlegethon sticks to the classic first-wave mid-tempo, where the latently anthemic nature of these tracks is ripe for the unveiling, soon worming their way into the listener’s subconscious like the blackest of magic. Melody, too, plays a crucial role in cutting through the blown-out fuzz, creating a curious disconnect that somehow connects: a Night of Consecration indeed! Tracklisting as follows:


Tracklisting for Pyriphlegethon’s Night of Consecration:
A1. Cursed in Moonlight
A2. Black Depths Beyond the Gate
A3. An Ancient Spell
A4. The Earth Blackened by Infernal Curse
A5. The Red Robe Order
B1. Silence of the Grave
B2. Rising of the Satanic Majesty
B3. The Burning Throne
B4. Kingdoms Fall to Ruin
B5. Night of Consecration