Today, Dutch Blackened Heavy/Thrash Metal band ONHEIL released a batch of new audio samples from their upcoming album ‘Storm Is Coming’. The ‘snippets’ of 6 different songs can be listened to in the form of a teaser video. The album is set to be released on the 5th of September 2014 by CYCLONE EMPIRE!

Onheil LogoVocalist/Guitarist Amok comments: “With this album we believe to have created a true musical storm. Each track on the album sounds powerful, violent, destructive but, just like a weather storm, it comes in many different forms.

This video hopefully shows metal heads worldwide that ‘Storm Is Coming” is a mighty force to be reckoned with!”

Reviews of ONHEIL’s new album are currently popping up throughout the media. The reception of ‘Storm Is Coming’ has been very positive so far, often getting high ratings and the “top-album” status. Amok adds: “It even has been called the album of the year. Amazing!”

ONHEIL Storm Is Coming Cover


1. Embrace The Chaos
2. Kill Tomorrow
3. Self-Destruction Mode
4. The Omega Legions
5. Storm Is Coming
6. The End Of Everything
7. Wings Of Death
8. Dronkenschap In Duisternis II
9. Nature’s Wrath
10. Streams Of Silence

‘Storm Is Coming’ was produced and mixed by Bart Hennephof (TEXTURES) and Yuma van Eekelen (Ex-PESTILENCE) at the Final Focus Studios, The Netherlands.

The mastering was done by Tore Stjerna at the Necromorbus Studios, Sweden (WATAIN, DESTRÖYER 666).The album booklet holds 16 pages of high-quality artwork of which a large part is done by an upcoming artist of the GRIM TWINS ART STUDIO (DEICIDE).

The album will be presented to their fans on the 30th of August 2014 with a special album release show at the Bibelot venue, Dordrecht, The Netherlands. More live performances will follow later this year.

Check out the video here: