Northern Lines – The Fearmonger

Rating: 4/5
Distributor/Label: Independent
Distributor/Label URL: N/A
Released: 2017
Buy Album:
Band Website:

Band line-up:

Northern Lines - The FearmongerAlberto Lo Bascio – guitar
Cristiano Schirò – drums
Stefano Silvestri – bass, keyboards


1. Mast Cell Disorder
2. Session 1
3. Shockwave
4. Nightwalk
5. Session 2
6. Machine Man
7. Meteor
8. Jukurrpa
9. Towards The End
10. Apathy Fields
11. Most People Are Dead


Released in January 2017, The Fearmonger is the latest release from the Roman rock trio Northern Lines.

Combining a plethora of influences and distinctive undertones this instrumental album incorporates sounds of classic metal and progressive rocks with ambient sounds and the occasional addition of funk, blues and jazz.

Despite being an instrumental album, throughout this 11 track recording, each track has a different yet distinctive sound and no two tracks sounds the same. The carefully created juxtaposition of sounds keeps your ears tuned-in and listening out for the next surprise.

The Fearmonger creates the perfect cocktail of experimental and atmospheric sounds, taking you on a pleasant journey through the bands influences and roots – specifically during Machine Man which creates a strong european and flamenco vibe.

If you’re looking for something a little different, this album is available to download and stream on multiple platforms including Amazon, Google Play and Spotify.

Review by Pixee