Post-metal/hardcore Swiss outfit NevBorn‘s debut album “Five Horizons” is OUT NOW, via Hummus Records. Album streaming via Music&Riots Magazine 



The Swiss post-metal/hardcore outfit NevBorn has unveiled their debut full-length album “Five Horizons”, via Music&Riots Magazine. The album is out now via Hummus Records.

“Heavy drums, massive simplistic riffs and screamed vocals interrupting melancholic spatial ambiances. That’s what we can all expect and enjoy with Swiss post-metal/hardcore outfit NevBorn debut full-length album.” – Music&Riots

“Between The Skies” spends two full minutes building its atmosphere with ethereal, melancholic post-rock flair before exploding into a sludgy, leaden riff. The vocals are nicely diverse, alternating between a verge-of-vomiting howl and forceful yet tenderly emotional singing. The “post” part of their post-metal leanings is on full display for a great deal of the track, as its closing minutes settle into an airy chord progression with a sparse, hypnotic guitar melody bringing it home. It’s intense, but needs no mosh-happy brutality to do so.” – Metal Insider

NevBorn has a message to send, way beyond their five mysterious horizons. Could it be that post-hardcore still has a beating heart? How do these five Swiss youngsters dare to pretend to bring anything new to the table? Heavy drums, massive simplistic riffs and screamed vocals interrupting melancholic spatial ambiances. We all heard this 20 years ago already – but this also means they’re born with it! This sad, violent and introspective music flows naturally through their veins and poisons Matthieu Hinderer’s urgent and touching vocals. What could have been a well-educated stylistic homework reveals itself as a true physical journey. Sincere emotions transcripted in guitar distortion that are about to blast the last depressive remains of your adolescents frustrations.

It took Hinderer 6 years to give birth to such a baby, facing constant line-up changes and doubts since 2008. So much it seemed this band would never see the light. After twenty shows and many demo recordings, he finally gathered a group of musicians and friends, solid enough to carry this heavy load of music he had in mind for so long. One may say it’s a necessary pain for a debut album. Wherever this silently grown anger came from, it breathes now for good in the music of NevBorn.

01 Sending A Message
02 From The Edge Of The Universe
03 For Seven Days
04 Beyond The Five Horizons
05 Between the Skies

06 For The King Of Kings
07  Ozymandias

Mixed and Mastered by Karim Pandolfo at Studio Mécanique in La Chaux-de-Fonds, CH
Artwork by Brice Geiser and Matthieu Hinderer

Matthieu Hinderer (Guitar/Vocals)
Nicolas Huguenin (Drums)
Brice Geiser (Bass)
Mathieu Rubi (Guitar)