Lordi Release First Single From New Album ‘Scare Force One’

Mr. Lordi, captain of ‘Scare Force One’, and his crew are once again ready for take-off. The plane has been fuelled, the seat belts are malfunctioning and you can look forward to a solid hour of pure turbulence when the new album sees the light of day on November 3rd.

“Nailed By The Hammer Of Frankenstein” is the first single and is jetting off to stores far and wide right now.
To celebrate the release of the new album, Lordi will play one of its infrequent domestic shows – the record release party is set for November 1st 2014 at The Circus in Helsinki – but do expect tour dates once again, very soon.
According to Mr. Lordi the material on the new record is more experimental than before. It’s not a theme or concept record, per se, but there is a red thread that runs through all the songs.
Says the singer, “The overall sound of the band is more modern this time, and we’ve tried out some new tricks here and there. The basic Lordi building blocks are still present however, so there’s no shortage of melodic hooks in the songs. The first single, “Nailed By The Hammer Of Frankenstein”, is pretty representative of where the band is right now.”
In addition to its sound, the band has also tweaked its outward appearance. The new costumes, designed and built by Mr. Lordi as always, will be debuted at the record release show.
“I wanted to make the band’s colour scheme more unified than it has been and I think it worked out quite nicely. Hella and Mana have probably changed the most, and with the trip to a hair salon for a new dye job, they’re looking great.”
Lordi’s last two albums were made in Nashville under the watchful eye of legendary producer Michael Wagener. But this time the band wanted to do it differently and recorded the album with veteran Finnish producer Mikko Karmila.
“We really wanted to make this record in Finland, with a Finnish producer. We finally managed to get Mikko Karmila to work with us, which is great. He has come up as a potential producer for the band on several previous occasions but now, we’ve really nailed it. We’ve definitely had no reason to regret this decision so far and are extremely happy with the album.”
Lordi2Track Listing:

01: SCG7: Arm Your Doors and Cross Check
02: Scare Force One
03: How To Slice A Whore
04: Hell Sent In The Clowns
05: House Of Ghosts
06: Monster Is My Name
07: Cadaver Lover
08: Amen’s Lament To Ra II
09: Nailed By The Hammer Of Frankenstein
10: The United Rocking Dead
11: She’s A Demon
12: Hella’s Kitchen
13: Sir, Mr. Presideath, Sir!


Band Line Up

Mr. Lordi – Vocals

Amen – Guitars
Ox- Bass
Hella – Keyboards
Mana – Drums
“Nailed By The Hammer Of Frankenstein” is out now, and a lyric video can be found here;

Scare Force One is released here on November 3rd.