HAMMER KING – “King Is Rising” album details and video revealed

Cruz Del Sur Music is pleased to announce the release of HAMMER KING’s second album “King Is Rising” on 11th November 2016. It will be available on CD (with 1 bonus track), vinyl and in digital formats.

Recorded at Charles Greywolf’s “Studio Greywolf”, “King Is Rising” is once more packed with the truest Heavy Metal in this and all possible other worlds  Heavy Metal in the tradition of Iron Maiden and Judas Priest with more than a reference to German Power Metal. For the album’s artwork, the band decided to set up again a partnership with brilliant German artist Timo Würz.


1. King Is Rising
2. Last Hellriders
3. For God And The King
4. Warrior’s Reign
5. Reichshammer
6. Kingbrother
7. Battle Gorse
8. Kill The Messenger
9. The Hammer Is The King
10. Viva ‘La King
11. Battalions Of War
12. Eternal Tower Of Woe
13. Our Fathers’ Fathers (CD BONUS TRACK)

The album will have its release party on November 12th, at Cruz Del Sur Music own’s “Burn This Town” Festival in Rome , also featuring Sacred Steel, Rosae Crucis, Battle Ram and Graal. Other shows have been recently confirmed, including:

Oct 14th – Weiher (Ger), Live Music Hall
Oct 15th – Kusel (Ger), Schalander
Oct 29th – Landeck (AT), Altes Kino
Nov 19 – Kaiserslautern (Ger), German release-party
Dec 3rd – Mannheim (Ger), 7er Club
Jan 14, 2017 – Pirmasens (Ger), Schwemme
Jan 15, 2017 – Bühl (Ger), Kneipple
Apr 8, 2017 – Neunkirchen (Ger), Stummsche Reithalle