Guitarist Kevin Estrella Returns With PYRAMIDS ON MARS’s ‘Echo Cosmic’ Track By Track Album Trailer

Crafting Progressive rock, industrial, and metal influences fused with his passion for classical composers such has J.S Bach and Antonio Vivaldi, guitarist Kevin Estrella is carving a new musical direction that few dare to attempt with his solo project PYRAMIDS ON MARS.


Written all by Estrella from the guitars, bass and drums, his latest effort ‘Echo Cosmic’ is an impressive ten track journey to follow up his 2013 self-titled debut album. With an ear for melody, and natural use of odd time signatures blended with modern heavy guitar riffs and the sound of classic 1970’s analog keyboards, your adventure of music from the Mystical Red Planet begins now with the release of an album trailer for ‘Echo Cosmic’ due out on September 8, 2015.
To listen to the album trailer, please visit the following link:
Track Listing: Pyramids On Mars – Echo Cosmic
1. Dream Division (5:14)
2. Battle for Rome (5:48)
3. Death Valley Driver (5:25)
4. Tribute (2:54)
5. Heaven’s Gate (6:04)
6. Sailing the Oceans of Neptune (5:05)
7. Spectre of Orion (5:36)
8. Order of the Freemasons (8:09)
9. Occam’s Razor (6:08)
10. Echo Cosmic (4:56)
Album Length: 55:24
   Inspired the by the studies of UFOs, aliens and the artifacts of in our solar system, PYRAMIDS ON MARS is an embodiment of spacey music that brings  both worlds together as both a musical concept, and message to the world of the alien presence. Formed in 2011, PYRAMIDS ON MARS is the solo creation of guitarist Kevin Estrella who offers an aural palette of intense, emotional, 3-dimensional, heavy and melodic progressive rock/ metal that includes a range of influences such as Baroque classical guitar, classical composers J.S Bach and Antonio Vivaldi along with today’s guitar virtuosos Yngwie Malmsteen and Joe Satriani.
Estrella’s latest effort under the PYRAMIDS ON MARS name is ‘Echo Cosmic’ set for release on September 8, 2015 to follow 2013’s full length self-titled debut
I honestly think “Echo Cosmic” will do for this decade what Joe Satrani’s ‘Surfing With The Alien’ did for instrumental rock back in the ’80’s.  It captures the same passion, energy, and melodic hooks, yet it has an updated sound.  Heavier than Satriani though.  He is influenced mostly by the blues.  I am influenced by metal and classical music. I have always focused on melody.  Same with composers like J.S Bach and Antonio Vivaldi.  The masters of melody.  They are pretty much all I listen to.  So what I am doing on stage today, was the norm 300 years ago. ” comments Estrella.
Featuring ten tracks of emotionally high energy music that mostly came to life in Estrella’s dreams over the last two years, the album as whole pays homage to some of Estrella’s biggest influences while still staying true to himself and his own creations.