Forever Plagued Records presents a special Demoncy release: Empire of the Fallen Angel (Eternal Black Dominion)

Following the special digipack reissue of their classic Joined in DarknessForever Plagued Records is proud to present yet another special Demoncy release: Empire of the Fallen Angel (Eternal Black Dominion), set for international release on June 29th on both CD and vinyl LP formats. Although originally released in 2003 after years of mysterious silence, the renamed Empire of the Fallen Angel (Eternal Black Dominion) is an ENTIRELY NEW AND DIFFERENT recording.



Whereas the original 2003 album was recorded with a full band lineup, this Empire of the Fallen Angel (Eternal Black Dominion) was recorded solely by Demoncy founder Ixithra, with the first four tracks being entirely new compositions. As ever, Empire of the Fallen Angel (Eternal Black Dominion) bleeds the black blood of Ixithra’s ever-idiosyncratic, ever-challenging vision, but now the original compositions are stripped down to slower, more ritualistic tempos and the production’s mercilessly primitive.

The hallmarks of the ’90s Demoncy sound – ritualistic pulse, bulldozing tones, whispers from beyond – are all in place here, amplified by a diabolic desire by Ixithra to take Empire of the Fallen Angel back to its primordial beginnings. Thus, with this new Empire of the Fallen Angel (Eternal Black Dominion), the faithful are rewarded with a true follow-up to 1999’s landmark Joined in Darkness. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Demoncy’s Empire of the Fallen Angel (Eternal Black Dominion)

1. Invocation To Satan
2. Risen From The Ancient Ruins
3. Scion Of The Dark
4. Eternal Black Dominion
5. Sepulchral Whispers
6. My Kingdom Enshrouded In Necromantical Fog
7. The Enchanted Woods Of Forgotten Lore
8. The Obsidian Age Of Ice
9. Night Song (Apocalyptic Dawn)
10. Empire Of The Fallen Angel
11. Shadows Of The Moon (The Winter Solstice)
12. Warmarch Of The Black Hordes
13. The Ode To Eternal Darkness