EYE OF SOLITUDE Summer Tour and New EP

UK-based masters of everything heavy, depressive and oppressive, EYE OF SOLITUDE, have just announced a string of live dates with country-mates The Drowning and Netherlands’ Faal.
The tour will take place from June 4 – 9 and will see the party come to the UK, Netherlands and Belgium.

Eye of Solitude
This will mark the second tour for EYE OF SOLITUDE in support of their critically acclaimed third full-length masterpiece Canto III, released at the end of 2013, and will see the band introduce its new live line-up as their keyboard player, Pedro Caballero-Clemente has parted ways with the band for personal reasons. EYE OF SOLITUDE has opted against finding a replacement and will remain a quintet.

In other EYE OF SOLITUDE news, the band is currently in the pre-production stage for a brand new EP to be released later this year. This new EP will be a special project, darker than anything they’ve done before. The release will serve as gift to their fans and an appetizer for the next full-length, set to see the light of the day in 2015.

Out now on Kaotoxin Records, Canto III features six tracks of Orchestral Funeral Doom for a total running time of 72+ minutes. The album is available as a limited-edition (1,000 copies at first press), hand-numbered double digi-CD, featuring six bonus tracks taken from the band’s 2012 & 2013 digital EPs – Awoken by Crows and The Deceit – and as a digital download.

Eye of Solitude- Canto III
Order at the links below:
Digi-CD & band merch – shop.kaotoxin.com/artist/eye-of-solitude
Digital Download – listen.kaotoxin.com/album/canto-iii

Eye Of Solitude is a Doom / Death band from London UK, formed in April 2010.

The music is inspired by emotional distress, inner pain and a cruel combination of negativity and grief. Dark shapes that terrorize the soul and keep it captive on the altar of suffering, until when not being able to breathe any longer, it finds its end – a supreme escape towards peace and eternal rest.

The Eye Of Solitude is the heart of forests where unsettled spirits dwell, it is the fear within, the carnal ripping of every thought when abandoned in despair, it is nightmare and enlightenment, a fearsome tide that carries the soul and mind onto dark realms of insanity.

Eye of Solitude - Band Pic
Daniel Neagoe – vocals (Unfathomable Ruination)
Indee Rehal-Sagoo – guitars
Mark Antoniades – guitars (Sidious)
Chris Davies – bass (Sidious)
Adriano Ferraro – drums