Bay Area thrash titans EXODUS released their new album Blood In, Blood Out on the 13th of October, with the album charting at #71 in the UK National Album Charts and #4 in the UK National Rock Charts, as well as entering the World Charts at #49.

The band are celebrating their new album success with the release of their brand new video for the title track ‘Blood In, Blood Out’, directed by Shan Dan Horan of the Shadow Born Group (BUCKCHERRY, CARNIFEX). The video features hundreds of dedicated Bay Area fans that came out in droves to perform as extras in the video.

‘Blood In, Blood Out’ video:

“Blood In, Blood Out was exactly the kind of video we wanted and needed to make… unbridled energy, violence, blood and our Bay Area friends and family at the center of attention! Just as they should be”, states EXODUS guitarist Gary Holt. “I hate making videos and this one was so much fun, I actually caught myself saying things I never would say before! ‘Let’s run through it again!’”

EXODUS vocalist Steve ‘Zetro’ Souza adds, “Typical and sheer violence, straight up aggressive and in your fucking face! Watching this video kind of reminds me of Fight Club but awesome action and awesome violence, perfect for the title track of the new EXODUS album Blood In, Blood Out!”

“Directing this music video has been a pleasure. Having the task to find hundreds of metal heads to fill up a dark room with very limited time seemed like a tough task”, begins director Shan Dan Horan. “What I found however, was an overwhelming response from some of the most positive and energetic fans I’ve ever met. I feel honored to have played a small role in that. Old metalheads, young ones, to even a guy that showed up in his wheelchair. The fact of the matter is everyone was accepted and everyone picked up their brethren when they would fall in the pit. To me that’s what ‘Blood In, Blood Out’ is about. While we all come from different backgrounds – once a metal head, always a metal head. That’s something that stays in your blood.”

Produced by Andy Sneap (ACCEPT, KREATOR, MEGADETH), Blood In, Blood Out features artwork by Swedish artist Par Olofsson (PSYCROPTIC, ABYSMAL DAWN, REVOCATION).

The track list for the deluxe digipack version of Blood In, Blood Out reads as follows:

01. Black 13 (featuring Dan The Automator)
02. Blood In, Blood Out
03. Collateral Damage
04. Salt The Wound (featuring Kirk Hammett)
05. Body Harvest
06. BTK (featuring Chuck Billy)
07. Wrapped In The Arms Of Rage
08. My Last Nerve
09. Numb
10. Honor Killings
11. Food For The Worms
‘Blood Upon The Goat’ making-of footage
Behind-the-scenes tour footage
Footage from Kirk Hammett’s Fear FestEVIL After Party at this year’s San Diego Comic-Con

More on Blood In. Blood Out:

Watch the album the trailers taken from the bonus DVD included with the deluxe digipack version of the forthcoming album, titled ‘Blood Upon The Goat’. Order your copy: http://smarturl.it/EXODUS-Blood

Album trailer #1 featuring Gary Holt:

Album trailer #2 featuring Lee Altus:

Album trailer #3 featuring Steve ‘Zetro’ Souza:

Album trailer #4 featuring Jack Gibson: ​ “With Gary [Holt] doing the SLAYER stuff, we were really getting down to the wire. We were gonna need to make this record in this window of time…so I just stepped up and said, ‘I’ll do it.”:

Album trailer #5 featuring Tom Hunting:

Listen to the title track ‘Blood In, Blood Out’:

Listen to new track ‘Salt The Wound’ featuring Metallica’s Kirk Hammett shredding on guitar: