DORO | Cover of Led Zeppelin’s ‘Babe I’m Gonna Leave You’

In honour of her incredible 30 year career, the queen of metal DORO is releasing a special collection of songs titled Raise Your Fist – 30 Years Anniversary Edition on the 5th of May via Nuclear Blast.

Doro - Raise Your Fist - 30 Years Anniversary Edition
Doro – Raise Your Fist – 30 Years Anniversary Edition

The celebratory album contains the re-release of her latest album Raise Your Fist, as well as a bonus CD titled Powerful Passionate Favourites containing unreleased tracks and cover versions of DORO‘s favourite artists including LED ZEPPELIN, TINA TURNER, METALLCA, KISS and DIO. Fans can now check out DORO‘s unique cover version of the LED ZEPPELIN classic Babe I’m Gonna Leave You, here:
DORO – Babe I’m Gonna Leave You

DORO Comments: “Along with T.Rex, Led Zeppelin was among my all-time favorite bands of the 70s. They were four phenomenal musicians, who did not only come up with excellent rock songs, but also with wonderful ballads – such as »Babe I’m Gonna Leave You«, a very emotional track and among my personal faves of the band. This is why it became the first choice for our Raise Your Fist – Anniversary Edition.”

The track list for the release is as follows:

CD1 – Raise Your Fist
01. Raise Your Fist In The Air
02. Coldhearted Lover
03. Rock Till Death
04. It Still Hurts – feat. Lemmy
05. Take No Prisoner
06. Grab The Bull (Last Man Standing) – feat. Gus G
07. Engel
08. Freiheit (Human Rights)
09. Little Headbanger (Nackenbrecher)
10. Revenge
11. Free My Heart
12. Victory
13. Hero

CD2 – Powerful Passionate Favourites
01. It Still Hurts – feat. Lemmy
02. Raise Your Fist – French Version
03. Babe I’m Gonna Leave You – Led Zepplin
04. Nutbush City Limits – Tina Turner (previously unreleased)
05. Only You – KISS
06. Egypt (The Chains Are On) – DIO

Pre-order the Raise Your Fist – 30 Years Anniversary Edition:

Doro - Raise Your Fist
Doro – Raise Your Fist


The Raise Your Fist – 30 Years Anniversary Edition will be in stores on the 5th of May – pre-order here: