Having sold out their 2011 sophomore full-length, Sarkomand (God Eater Records), and just in time for their tenth anniversary celebrations, “Lovecraftian” black metallers Ctulu will be re-releasing their highly acclaimed album for the very first time on vinyl. The 12” black LP is scheduled for release via Black Blood Recordsand Human To Dust on 5th December 2014. Ctulu

The 12” black LP is scheduled for release via Black Blood Recordsand Human To Dust on 5th December 2014. The sold out CD was received very warmly by the band’s fans and now that it is back on sale, it is a must have for every extreme metal connoisseur.

Grab yourself a copy by emailing the band: order@ctulu.de. Online sale points to be announced shortly.

Ctulu was formed in 2004 by Mathias Junge and ex-member Stefan Schulz. The band has gone through various line-up changes over the years and it is ex-members Jan Westermann (Diablery, Released Anger) on drums and Rolf Quast-Janßen (Lunar Eclipse) on vocal duties along with current guitarists/vocalists Arne Uekert and Mathias Junge whose work is found on Sarkomand.

Despite its line-up changes, Ctulu has never given up and has put their original “Seastorming Extreme Metal” on the map of heavy metal. With their experience of live performances – including a tour with Taake, Ragnarök Festival (DE), Infernal Damnation (UK) and various shows outside their homeland – the band is stronger than ever. With the addition of Roman Szymura (AEBA) on drums and Lasse Bodenstein on bass, the Germans now have a powerful member line-up and are ready to conquer the world.

Ctulu’s next live appearance will be a support slot to Dragged Into Sunlight on November 27th in Hamburg. The band is also co-organising a festival named after their debut full-length Freie Geister which is set to take place on March 13th in Bremen.

Ctulu album

Ctulu discography:
Zins der Zeit (Demo 2005)
Freie Geister (Demo 2006)
Freie Geister (Full-length 2008)
Sarkomand (Full-length 2011)
Seelenspiegelsplitter (Full-length 2013)
Sarkomand (Vinyl 2014)

Ctulu line-up:
Mathias Junge – Guitar, Vocals
Arne Uekert – Guitar, Vocals
Lasse Bodenstein – Bass
Roman Szymura – Drums

Ctulu online:
Official Website