CARESS “The Return Of The Beast” – Cover, Tracklist, release date: 26th June 2015

The release date of the CARESS album “The Return Of The Beast” on CD is February 20th, 2015. The pre-order phase will start on June 12th, 2015 on the Karthago Records webshop.

Caress - The Return of the Beast
Caress – The Return of the Beast
The German band CARESS was the successor of DUNWICH and released one mini-album in 1989, which was only noticed by insiders. The musicians tried to give themselves an international touch by taking pseudonyms like Coco Laross and Ossi Fox. This may be because the band is from Ottersweier, a small village in the south-west of Germany which nobody has ever heard of.
Their album “Return of the beast” was only locally distributed, although the band was very talented. They had potential, which means that their songwriting was unique and singer Coco gave the songs some recognition value. The artwork was suitable to the taste of the late 80s and to the songs on the album. So maybe they were a little bit late in those days. In 1989 most Heavy Metal bands were already established, so that they could fight against the new trends. For listeners today remains a fascinating and agreeable contemporary document, with some additional demo-songs on this CD edition.
1. Our Rights
2. The Ritual
3. United Power
4. The Return Of The Beast
5. Piece Of Action
6. Liberty For All
7. Ragamuffin Blues
8. Outsider
9. Book Of Dreams
10. Into The Night (instrumental)
Coco Laross – vocals
Dany Rosberg – bass
Thommy Malbranc – guitar
Jack-N. Teichmann – guitar (1988 – 1990)
Ossi Fox – drums (1988 – 1990)
Patrick D. – guitar (1990 – 1991)
Frank B. – drums (1990 – 1991)