Blood Divisions – Blood Divisions

Rating: 4/5
Distributor/label: Metal Blade Records
Released: 2015
Buy Album:
Band Website:

Blood DivisionsBand Line up:

Chris Jericho – Vocals
Dave Austin – Guiters
Ralph Santola – Lead Guiter
Terry Butler – Bass
Greg Call – Drums
Bill Owen – Lead Guitar
John Mahoney – Lead Guitar
Ben Meyer – Lead Guitar

Track Listing:

1 – The Morgue (Nasty Savage Cover)
2 – Top of the Bill (Scorpions Cover)


Blood Divisions is an emalgamation of metal musicians that includes former and current members of Nasty Savage, Obituary, Testement, Death, Iced Earth, Massacre and Six Feet Under. Not to forget Fozzy front man and wrestling legend Chris Jericho on vocals, this potent brigade have banded together to collaborate on a two track EP in the name of charity. With a portion of the proceeds going to Rock and Rescue ( and the Warren County Tennessee Humane Society, this EP of covers certainly warrants the attention of your ears.

The first track, ‘The Morgue’, is a cover of Nasty Savage and considering there are two members of that particular band in Blood Divisions you would hope that this version lives up to the original. Thanksfully it does. In fact it’s not all that disimilar. If anything the cover is a bit heavier and a bit dirty than the origianl. Chris Jericho does an admirable job on vocals on this without straying to far from the original, although at times it almost sounds like he is doing a bit of a Dave Mustaine impression.

Track two is a cover of Scorpions ‘Top of the Bill’ and this is where our collaborators seem to cut loose and have some fun. The shackles are off and it’s time to party! Let’s face it what else would you do when covering a Scorpions song? In the words of Chris Jericho himself, “It’s going to tear all your fucking faces off, in the best possible way!”

All in all it’s a fun and quality pair of cover versions that are definately worth a few of you hard earned pennies, it is for a good cause after all!

Review by Mark Hunter