Portugal’s most recognised death metal act, Annihilation, are self-releasing their new EP The Undivided on November 4th, 2014. Founded in early 2004, this six-track release of overpowering metal is the band’s follow-up to the 2010 debut, Against The Storm(Copro/Casket Records).


A single from the EP, “The Great Cycle”, was released as a digital download a few months ago and a lyric video.

The band’s founder Fabio Da Silva released the following statement about the EP:

“We are proud to announce the release of our new EP The Undivided. Consisting of six songs, the EP is a precursor to our next full-length which will be one song connected by three parts. We have been working on these songs for the last two years and there is a big evolution between this EP and our first album Against The Storm. The songs are more technical, dissonant and intricate then our debut album. Lyrically, I spent a lot of time researching and working on the lyrics. The EP and the album focus on my vision about humanity as energy beings all connected to one source of energy. One conscious entity that connects all beings into one.  An entity that has been separated from his source and originated the human species, the voyage of part of that consciousness when the human being faces death and finally connects again with the source.”

Annihilation was formed in 2004 with only one goal in mind: to create their own breed of Death Metal. The first album Against The Storm was released in 2010 through Copro/Casket Records. Since the early years the band has evolved into the more technical side of the genre focusing on intricate and dissonant guitar parts and lyrics inspired by David Icke´s vision of the World.

The Undivided tracklisting
1. The Undivided…
2. Holographic Paradigm
3.Transcending Consciousness
4. Feeding the Void
5. The Great Cycle
6. …Wholeness…

Band Members
Fábio Silva – Rhythm Guitar / Vocals
Nuno Costa – Lead Guitar
Diogo Silva – Bass / Back Vocals
Ita dos Santos – Drums

Annihilation online