Allegaeon – Elements of the Infinite by Natalya Kuznetsova

Rating: 4/5
Distributor/Label: Metal Blade Records
Band Website:

[ALBUM] [Natalya Kuznetsova] Allegaeon – Elements of the InfiniteTRACKLISTING:

1. Threshold of Perception
2. Tyrants of the Terrestrial Exodus
3. Dyson Sphere
4. The Phylogenesis Stretch
5. 1.618
6. Gravimetric Time Dilation
7. Our Cosmic Casket
8. Biomech II
9. Through Ages of Ice – Otzi’s Curse
10. Genocide for Praise – Vals for the Vitruvian Man


Ezra Haynes – Vocals
Michael Stancel – Guitar
Greg Burgess – Guitar
Corey Archuleta – Bass
Brandon Park – Drums


American five-piece formation Allegaeon seems to be one of the most interesting representatives of the extreme metal scene. The band mostly combines melodic death and technical death metal making really stunning compositions where the tunefulness of melodic death is skillfully mixed with the wild power of technical.

The latest album of the formation entitled “Elements of the Infinite” will definitely please even the most sophisticated fans of the genre. The record is full of totally different but interesting musical images which overwhelm the listener from the very beginning and it doesn’t lose strength until the very end of the final track. So if you like resilient guitar riffs or speed solos, heaviness or melody, everything can be found on this.

The music changes all the time but so harmoniously that it’s even hard to notice anything and you just keep on enjoying the sound. So, “Elements of the Infinite” turned out to be a high quality work with a lot of great tracks yet all the songs off it worth listening to! Lovers of the beautiful melodies will definitely find something interesting for themselves, as will all those who prefer energy and drive. Just push the volume up and let the metal storm begin!

Review by Natalya Kuznetsova