ABOMINATOR Announces release date for ‘Evil Proclaimed!’

Hells Headbangers announces March 24th as the international release date for Abominator‘s highly anticipated comeback album, Evil Proclaimed

After eight years in the abyss, the core creative duo of drummer/vocalist Chris Volcano and guitarist Andrew Undertaker – both longtime veterans of the deadly Australian metal scene – have reignited the hellfire, having learned their lessons well from a devilish hiatus, and thusly deliver a demonic slab of black/death metal carnage.


Aptly titled, Evil Proclaimed is Abominator‘s fifth album to date, and their first album for Hells Headbangers. Here, these Oz barbarians range their entire discography, the filth ‘n’ fury of their earliest days well accounted for whilst showing a nuanced sense of dynamics not heard on their previous albums. The attack’s not unlike a heat-seeking missile: stealthy, insistent, focused, FAST…and death imminent.

With a history that stretches back more than 20 years now, Abmominator display no signs of softening nor compromise; if anything, they’re more committed than ever to harnessing the powers of chaos and unleashing them back as a maelstrom of blackened Metal of Death. Rounded off by the band’s best, burliest production ever, Evil Proclaimed is the victorious return everyone’s been awaiting of Abominator. The first evil fruits of their inexorable onward march can be heard HERE.


Tracklisting for Abominator’s Evil Proclaimed

1. Black Mass Warfare
2. The Brimstone Nucleus
3. Evil Proclaimed 03:45
4. Ashes Of A Demonic Legacy
5. Invoker Of The Four Winds
6. The Devils Pandemonium
7. Indomitable Master
8. Re-Birth Of The Arch Nemesis